Time in Esbjerg South Denmark Denmark 24-Hour Clock and 12-Hour Clock

World map image
Type a city name to get its current time:

The timezone for Esbjerg, South Denmark, Denmark is CEST (Central European Standard Time or Europe/Copenhagen)

  • The Esbjerg timezone is 2 hour(s) ahead UTC.
  • Currently, Esbjerg observes Daylight Saving Time (DST). Its known by the abbreviation CEST.
  • The current date in Esbjerg is July 18, 2024.
  • The currency of Denmark is the Krone (DKK).
  • The international dialing code to call Denmark is +45.

DST means 'Daylight Saving Time'. The Daylight Saving Time has been in use in some countries like United States, Canada, Brazil, Australia and also in Europe. Its goal is to make the best use of daylight hours by shifting the clocks forward in the Spring and backward in the Fall. In Europe, Daylight Saving Time is known as 'Summer Time'. The correct spelling is Daylight Saving Time, not Daylight Savings Time.

* The reference time is our web server time. We suppose it is very accurate for most purposes, but we cannot guarantee its exactness.