Current time in Kharagpur – India now with seconds

World map image
Type a city name to get its current time:
Suport us by sharing:

The timezone for Kharagpur, West Bengal, India is IST (India Standard Time or Asia/Kolkata)

  • The Kharagpur timezone is 5.5 hour(s) ahead UTC.
  • Currently, Kharagpur does not observe Daylight Saving Time (DST).
  • The current date in Kharagpur is May 28, 2022.
  • The currency of India is the Rupee (INR).
  • The international dialing code to call India is +91.

DST means 'Daylight Saving Time'. The Daylight Saving Time has been in use in some countries like United States, Canada, Brazil, Australia and also in Europe. Its goal is to make the best use of daylight hours by shifting the clocks forward in the Spring and backward in the Fall. In Europe, Daylight Saving Time is known as 'Summer Time'. The correct spelling is Daylight Saving Time, not Daylight Savings Time.